Chinese New Year

As you read this I am on a plane to China to visit my parents for Chinese New Year. To celebrate I did some red and gold nails. This is the year of the Snake so I did a tiny snake on my thumb. My nail art skills aren’t that great yet as I am just starting so the snake looks a little funny but the more you try the more you get better.

DSC_0003

So I started with 1 coat of OPI Matte Nail Envy as my base coat. For the Gold Nails, I used 1 coat of China Glaze Magnetix in Gold Fusion, I know it is a magnetic polish but it was just the right colour for what I wanted. On top of that I used a thick coat of Wet n Wild in Gold and the Beautiful. The Red nails I used 2 coats of Sally Hansen XtremeWear in Red Carpet, it is also the best Christmas red I have ever found. The badly executed snake on my thumb was done using the China Glaze Magnetix in Gold Fusion. The top coat I used was Revlon Extra Life No Chip Top Coat.

As I am going to China and will be unable to reach WordPress from there unfortunately I will have no posts because I have been so crazy preparing for the trip that it took me 3 days just to take a picture of these nails and had to redo some of them because they had chipped already, not a really good sign for a No Chip top coat. Now off to practice drawing snakes, wish me luck!!

Thanks for Reading 🙂 🙂

Victoria

Leave a comment